RSS

Pitch Perfect

10 Dec

pitch perfectBeca, a freshman at Barden University, is cajoled into joining The Bellas, her school’s all-girls singing group. Injecting some much needed energy into their repertoire, The Bellas take on their male rivals in a campus competition.(IMDb)

So, I was lucky enough to see an advance screening of this last night at my college. We waited in line for over an hour, and trust me when I say that it was one hundred percent worth it. I’ve been looking forward to this movie since I first saw the trailer. I’m already a fan of acapella music, then throw in people like Rebel Wilson, Elizabeth Banks, Brittany Snow, Anna Kendrick, and Skylar Astin, and yeah I had no problem waiting in line. This movie was a lot of fun. Yes, it was a stereotypical college underdog success type movie, but this one is memorable. Anna Kendrick and Skylar Astin had a lot of fun chemistry, Rebel Wilson was beyond hilarious, and the dialogue was fast paced. But, for me it was the music. The acapella arrangements are fantastic, throw in Kendrick’s character’s mash-ups, (both acapella and computer mixing) made we want to buy the soundtrack right after it was over. So, when this movie comes out (on October 5) Go see it! If you don’t believe me yet, google the Riff-Off scene. You won’t be disappointed.

9/10

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 10, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
