RSS

This Means War

10 Dec

this means warTwo top CIA operatives wage an epic battle against one another after they discover they are dating the same woman. (IMDb)

So, I like the premise, I like the actors, the special effects are really good, etc. So, why didn’t this movie hold my attention? I honestly don’t know what it was. I was just vaguely bored the entire time. And the competition between Chris Pine and Tom Hardy got old really fast for me. However, I really enjoyed Reese Witherspoon’s performance. I thought she was really funny and I liked her character. Also, Chelsea Handler as her friend was really funny, although I really wouldn’t expect anything else. But I think the biggest thing that bugs me is that after she picks which one. (Which I won’t tell in case you actually want to see it) She never explains why. She just picks. It’s like she flipped a coin or something. Although I will say, after she picks, it all wraps up quite nicely. In the end, the attempt at combining spy movie and rom-com ended up being muddy and living in this odd in-between space. Watch is once and forget it.

4/10

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 10, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
