RSS

The Dark Knight Rises

30 Dec

the dark knight risesEight years on, a new terrorist leader, Bane, overwhelms Gotham’s finest, and the Dark Knight resurfaces to protect a city that has branded him an enemy.(IMDb)

Yeah, I know it took me long enough. At least it was worth the wait. A great ending to a fantastic trilogy. Christian Bale and the rest of the crew are always on form, and I loved the new editions. Anne Hathaway kicked major ass and I absolutely loved her as Selina Kyle. She was perfect for it. Also loved Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Marion Cotillard. Both their characters were awesome and they were awesome in them. As for Tom Hardy as Bane, I really wanted to like him, I did. And all of the physical stuff was really impressive. And then he opened his mouth. I’m sorry, I just could not get over that voice throughout the whole movie, I thought it was silly. And sometimes I had no clue what he was saying. Also, the only other pitfall was length. I agree that this was at least a two hour movie, but in the middle, I was thinking “ok, this is awesome and everything, but let’s get to the point.” On the other hand, the ending was so worth it. Everything from his return to the end was awesome to watch, especially all the fun twists and turns the last 20 minutes takes. They were great and perfectly executed. Now, the ending with Joseph Gordon-Levitt’s character was ruined for me. (I’m looking at you tumblr.) but in the end, it was all still totally worth it, a perfect ending.

8.5/10

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 30, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
