RSS

Like Crazy

17 May

like crazyA British college student falls for an American student, only to be separated from him when she’s banned from the U.S. after overstaying her visa. (IMDb)

Hmmm…I don’t know about this one. At first I was into it, it was a true modern day portrait of long distance relationships. But, as the movie went on, I just became more and more annoyed by this couple. To me, it just seemed like a summer fling that the characters took way too far. Anton Yelchin and Felicity Jones were fine enough, but I didn’t quite buy their chemistry, after their first initial split. Then, as they kind of sort of saw other people, I just felt bad for them. Jennifer Lawrence and Charlie Bewley played those people, and I just wanted to tell them to give up. What I actually wanted out of this movie? For Yelchin and Lawrence and Jones and Bewley to be together. You know, like real life. Because at the end, when the two main characters are finally united forever, it was more melancholic and sad than a happy reunion. So, this one didn’t quite do it for me.

2/10

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 17, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
