RSS

The Girl Who Played With Fire

05 Jun

the girl who played with fireAs computer hacker Lisbeth and journalist Mikael investigate a sex-trafficking ring, Lisbeth is accused of three murders, causing her to go on the run while Mikael works to clear her name. (IMDb)

I was excited to watch this one because I never got the chance to read the book, so I was going in blind. For the most part, I enjoyed this sequel. Noomi Rapace’s performance is just as good, if not better than the first one, and I also liked Michael Nyqvist better in this one as well. I thought the story overall was interesting, but maybe it’s because stuff from the book had to be left out, but at the end, I was actually confused. It was like we had been taken on all these twists and turns and got to this really interesting ending, but I felt like the first initial event that set off this insane chain reaction was never actually solved. It was just a vehicle through which the rest of the movie happened. But, I did figure it out afterwards, so maybe there’s more in the book that would have backed that up more? All that being said, even though I enjoyed this very much, I don’t think it packed as hard of a punch as the first one, but I still can’t wait to watch the last one.

7.5/10

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 5, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
