RSS

The Skin I Live In

02 Jul

the skin i live inA brilliant plastic surgeon, haunted by past tragedies, creates a type of synthetic skin that withstands any kind of damage. His guinea pig: a mysterious and volatile woman who holds the key to his obsession. (IMDb)

What did I just watch? I mean this was so good, but I feel dirty for liking this. What is this? In all seriousness, this is an awesome movie. It’s engaging throughout, the acting is on it, it has some really interesting twists and turns that leave you completely speechless, but in a good way. Don’t get me wrong though, this movie is messed up. Antonio Banderas’ character is obviously mad. (I mean another character matter of factually states that he is). But when you see what he went through to get to that point, you actually feel for him. I don’t want to give to much away, but the moment when everything clicks is a definite “holy shit” moment. So, I recommend this one, except if you’re squeamish.

9/10

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 2, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “The Skin I Live In

  1. amyja89

    July 2, 2013 at 9:48 pm

    Been meaning to watch this, will get round to it quicker after reading this!

     
    • jeleff11

      July 3, 2013 at 6:19 pm

      Awesome! Hope you like it as much as I did!

       

Leave a Reply

 
