RSS

War Horse

14 Aug

war horseYoung Albert enlists to serve in World War I after his beloved horse is sold to the cavalry. Albert’s hopeful journey takes him out of England and to the front lines as the war rages on. (IMDb)

So. Please excuse me as I go cry in a corner over this movie. In all seriousness though, I loved it. It was so heartfelt, well acted, directed, edited, all of it. I don’t know how they did it, but that horse totally had a personality, it was great. The ensemble cast is collectively impressive. I actually wanted to see more of specific characters, especially David Thewlis, Tom Hiddleston, Benedict Cumberbatch, and David Kross. The cinematography is as beautiful as the story. I do wish they could have found some places to condense, but overall, I really don’t have any big complaints about this one. If anything, I’m mad it made me cry about 5 times. So. A thousand points for Spielberg.

9.5/10

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 14, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

One response to “War Horse

  1. coopsmoviezone

    August 14, 2013 at 10:53 pm

    Just a great story told by Mr. Spielberg. Sadly, that is what actually happened to the horses back in those times. Pretty rough stuff to watch.

     

Leave a Reply

 
