RSS

The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones

25 Aug

the mortal instruments city of bonesWhen her mother disappears, Clary Fray learns that she descends from a line of warriors who protect our world from demons. She joins forces with others like her and heads into a dangerous alternate New York called Downworld. (IMDb)

So. To preface all this, I tried to read the book. I got like a fourth of the way in and was like I’m bored. So I stopped. And I decided to tag along for the movie last night. And, I’m kind of glad I did? I think? Ok. Because from a strict movie adaptation standpoint, this was terrible. The script was completely laughable, the love triangle was pushed way too hard, and Jonathan Rhys Meyers simply cannot rock dread extensions. I don’t think anyone can for that matter. And when I talked to my friends I went with, who are fans of the book, they were freaking out over how much the movie completely screwed the book over. On the other hand, I haven’t had that good a laugh in awhile. So….take that as you will. But in my opinion? Skip it. Save yourself the two hours.

1/10

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 25, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
