RSS

The Woman in Black

18 Oct

the woman in blackA young lawyer travels to a remote village where he discovers the vengeful ghost of a scorned woman is terrorizing the locals. (IMDb)

So, let me start this off by saying that I don’t like scary movies. Seriously, I get no joy in being scared shitless. The only reason I watched this was for DanRad. No shame. And actually, I quite liked this. No, I still didn’t like the things jumping out at me. But I thought the story was actually interesting, and more hearbreaking, considering there were children involved. The ending is also so. good. The cinematography is awesome. They do a lot of really cool stuff to really amp of the scary. But the real question is…how did DanRad do? And the answer is…pretty good actually. While, no I didn’t really believe him as a father of a four year old, I thought his acting was really well done. Ciaran Hinds and Janet McTeer also turn in great performances as the only couple who are helpful. So. Like I said, I hate scary movies, but this is one I not only tolerated and sat through until the end, I actually really enjoyed it. So, yeah I definitely recommend this one.

7.5/10

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 18, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
