RSS

The Amazing Spider-Man 2

08 May

the amazing spider-man 2Peter Parker runs the gauntlet as the mysterious company Oscorp sends up a slew of supervillains against him, impacting on his life. (IMDb)

This is a really solid sequel. The returning crew doesn’t disappoint, and I really enjoyed the newer characters, especially Jamie Foxx as Electrode and Dane DeHaan as Harry Osborne. Also, the special effects are absolutely amazing, especially anything involving Electrode. All of the fight sequences are really well done and I was basically holding my breath for the entirety of the big last battle. Where this one falters a little is in the story. It’s a little cluttered. They introduce two villains, a potential third, and it also switches tones really quickly from fun comedy/action, to serious drama action, to romance, and it’s a lot to keep tabs on. That being said, I still enjoyed this. Now, they should stop. We don’t need a third movie. The ending to this movie felt like an ending to the franchise. I feel like if they make more, which they probably will, we might have Spider-Man 3 all over again, and no one wants that.

7.5/10

 
3 Comments

Posted by on May 8, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “The Amazing Spider-Man 2

  1. Midhun Antony

    May 10, 2014 at 10:12 pm

    I enjoyed the molvie for its technique and spider man was more cool guy than the previous versions. But I didnt enjoy the movie as much I enjoyed the earlier versions.

     
    • jeleff11

      May 11, 2014 at 10:03 pm

      The technique is amazing.
      Do you mean the Tobey Maguire Spider-Mans or just the first Andrew Garfield one? Because the Garfield first one is definitely better than this one.
      And I do like the Maguire Spider-Mans for the most part, I own all three haha. I almost don’t know how to compare the two franchises because the tones are so different, you know what I mean? haha

       
      • Midhun Antony

        May 12, 2014 at 1:15 pm

        yah… I meant I liked the Spider man series than the Amazing Spider man. It cannot be compared, you’re right.

         

Leave a Reply

 
