RSS

The Amazing Spider-Man

08 May

the amazing spider manPeter Parker finds a clue that might help him understand why his parents disappeared when he was young. His path puts him on a collision course with Dr. Curt Connors, his father’s former partner. (IMDb)

Remember last summer when a friend wanted to see Star Trek Into Darkness, but I hadn’t seen Star Trek yet so I watched it like two hours before the movie? Yeah, that happened again. I’ve wanted to see the Andrew Garfield Spider-Mans for awhile now, but I just hadn’t gotten around to it. Overall, I really liked it. Andrew Garfield is a fantastic Spider-Man, and putting Emma Stone as his Gwen Stacy is pretty much perfect. There’s a lot of really fun humor and banter in this one, which is awesome, but it also makes the more serious moments hit harder. I absolutely loved Sally Field as Aunt May. Also, the special effects are insane. This is a fantastic addition to any superhero movie lover’s collection, and I’m just sorry I hadn’t seen it sooner.

8.5/10

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 8, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
