RSS

Rise of the Guardians

01 Oct

MV5BMTkzMjgwMDg1M15BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwMTgzNTI1OA@@._V1_SX214_AL_

When the evil spirit Pitch launches an assault on Earth, the Immortal Guardians team up to protect the innocence of children all around the world. (IMDb)

You all know I hold a place in my heart for animated kids movies. Good ones anyway. I’ve been told to watch this multiple times, so I was excited to see it. Not going to lie, the first half hour I didn’t get what all the hype was about. It was definitely cute, don’t get me wrong, but I didn’t get what made it so great. But, as it went on, it got better and better. At the end, I got it. The voice cast is great. You wouldn’t think Alec Baldwin as Santa with a Russian accent and Hugh Jackman as an Australian Easter Bunny would work, but it actually did. Having Chris Pine and Isla Fisher around as well is never a bad decision. I still don’t think it was quite as amazing as I was led to believe, but I thought it was an absolutely adorable movie, that kids will love and parents won’t mind sitting through.

6/10

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 1, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Rise of the Guardians

  1. todayiwatchedamovie

    October 1, 2014 at 2:00 pm

    One of my favorite Dreamworks movies!

     
    • jeleff11

      October 2, 2014 at 3:25 pm

      It’s definitely up there. I think my favorite would have to be How to Train Your Dragon!

       

Leave a Reply

 
