RSS

The Interview

30 Dec

Dave Skylark and producer Aaron Rapoport run the celebrity tabloid show “Skylark Tonight.” When they land an interview with a surprise fan, North Korean dictator Kim Jong-un, they are recruited by the CIA to turn their trip to Pyongyang into an assassination mission. (IMDb)

So, I think I will always wonder how this movie would have been received without all of the controversy that surrounded it. But, aside from all of that, this is decent. It’s not as good as Pineapple Express, but it has its moments. I did laugh out loud a couple of times, and I will always love Seth Rogen and James Franco together, I think they’re really funny. The surrounding cast is good too. I’m always a fan of Lizzy Caplan, who plays a CIA agent in this one. I don’t know where Diana Bang, who plays President Kim’s propagandist, has been, but she needs to do more because I think she’s really funny. And finally, Randall Park as President Kim himself is great. Utterly ridiculous, but great. But overall, this is ok. It’s not the best comedy in the world, but I also wasn’t hating it. Plus there’s a puppy. And he literally stole the last 15 minutes with his cuteness.

6/10

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 30, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
