RSS

Hedwig and the Angry Inch

31 Jul

MV5BMjE1NTIxNzQ5NF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTYwMDMzODA5._V1._CR0,1,265,404_SX214_AL_A transsexual punk-rock girl from East Berlin tours the U.S. with her band as she tells her life story and follows the former lover/band-mate who stole her songs. (IMDb)

So, because teleportation doesn’t exist (…yet), I don’t really have the opportunity to go see the insanely successful Broadway revival that’s been going on for over a year and is a revolving door of stars. So, this is the next best thing. And I say that in the best way possible. I love this movie. It’s funny, heartbreaking, boundary pushing, and has really catchy music to top it all off. You really can’t beat John Cameron Mitchell as Hedwig. He did create the role after all. Miriam Shor (who I totally didn’t realize was Yitzhak until like five minutes in), is always wonderful to watch. Seriously, I love everything I’ve seen her in. But, I’m just going to keep gushing about this, so all I’m going to say is watch this movie. And go see the Broadway show (for me).

9/10

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 31, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
