RSS

45 Years

01 Mar

MV5BMTgxMTQ4NzMyN15BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwODA0MTgyNzE@._V1_UX182_CR0,0,182,268_AL_A married couple preparing to celebrate their wedding anniversary receive shattering news that promises to forever change the course of their lives. (IMDb)

Nomination: Leading Actress (Charlotte Rampling)

I’m going to be 100% honest here. I could not get into this movie to save my life. I was zoned out for most of it. And it’s only an hour and a half long. The premise is actually quite interesting. A perfectly fine and happy life getting disrupted by thoughts of what could have been. Charlotte Rampling does do a very nice job, I could see her struggle through everything she was finding out. But I could not stand Tom Courtenay’s character. Which is a surprise, because I normally really like him in whatever I see with him in it. But I found his character obnoxious. While there were some very poignant moments, overall this just could not keep my attention.

5/10

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 1, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “45 Years

  1. Caz

    March 1, 2016 at 12:25 pm

    It was a tough one to watch and as you mentioned the running time it felt a lot longer than that! I had only bought it to see Rampling’s performance with her being Oscar nominated for it.

     
    • jeleff11

      March 1, 2016 at 2:03 pm

      Yes! The pacing was killing me. Her nomination is the reason I watched it too.

       

Leave a Reply

 
