RSS

Thor: The Dark World

13 Jun

MV5BMTQyNzAwOTUxOF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwMTE0OTc5OQ@@._V1_UY268_CR3,0,182,268_AL_When Dr. Jane Foster gets cursed with a powerful entity known as the Aether, Thor is heralded of the cosmic event known as the Convergence and the genocidal Dark Elves. (IMDb)

The first Thor was my favorite of all of the set up movies to the first Avengers, so I was excited to finally see this one. And overall, I enjoyed it. I think this plot line actually kept me more on my toes than the last one. Especially with Loki, played brilliantly once again by Tom Hiddleston. Loki is all over the place and extremely unpredictable after the first Avengers, and it was really fun to watch. I always love Chris Hemsworth as Thor, especially whenever he is on Earth. I also loved seeing Kat Dennings and Stellan Skarsgard return to their roles. Both of them are so funny. What was disappointing was Natalie Portmans’ storyline. She was so busy being the damsel in distress that I literally forgot until the end that she is actually a brilliant scientist. But overall, I enjoyed this and can’t wait to go back to Asgard in Thor 3.

7/10

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 13, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
