RSS

Captain America: Civil War

19 Jun

MV5BMjQ0MTgyNjAxMV5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwNjUzMDkyODE@._V1_SX214_AL_Political interference in the Avengers’ activities causes a rift between former allies Captain America and Iron Man. (IMDb)

I’m not going to lie, I’ve been looking forward to this one since the first teaser trailer. And I think it lived up to the hype. I would of loved it if it surpassed the hype, but I was thoroughly entertained the entire time. I found myself going back and forth as to whose side I agreed with more (as did some of the characters). It was interesting to watch though. The dynamic between every character was really clear, and it was interesting that although they fought each other, they still maintained those relationships. While seeing that they all were still friends and respected each other was great, it also meant that the stakes were not as high. Everyone was just running around trying to punch each other, at worst knock somebody out. So that big fight, while still really cool, I didn’t sense that any of them was really in danger. We did get a knock down drag out fight in the end, and that made sense with what was going on. I know I’m being a bit nitpicky, because I did really enjoy this overall. It was really cool to see that many people on one screen, and all of those actors just work so well off one another. The special effects are awesome, per usual. And two new characters (Black Panther and Spider Man) were introduced really well. While I wish it had been a tad more epic and surprising, I still really enjoyed it.

7.5/10

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 19, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
