RSS

Zootopia

22 Dec

mv5botmymjeynzizmv5bml5banbnxkftztgwnziynju0nze-_v1_sx214_al_In a city of anthropomorphic animals, a rookie bunny cop and a cynical con artist fox must work together to uncover a conspiracy. (IMDb)

I know. I should have seen this forever ago. But I finally got around to it, and it was totally worth the hype. This movie was so clever. The world itself was so fully formed, I was insanely impressed. The animation was beautiful, the voice acting was great. I honestly have no complaints. All of the inside jokes are super funny for both kids and adults. (Anyone else catch the teeny Breaking Bad joke?) Also, the metaphors for our actual human world were on point, and a little unsettling. Overall, I absolutely loved this, and I joked that I now want a buddy cop movie with Judy and Nick. I would watch it.

9.5/10

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 22, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Zootopia

Leave a Reply

 
